New Lakewood Fire Commissioners to Be Sworn In

March 06, 2014

Ralph Portnoy and Glenn Bradford, the newly elected Lakewood Fire Commissioners, will be sworn in as part of the annual reorganization meeting of the Lakewood Fire Commissioners, Thursday, March 6, 2014, at 7:30 p.m. in the Courtroom of the Lakewood Township Municipal Building, 231 Third Street, Lakewood, N.J.

The Lakewood Fire District is governed by five commissioners. Portnoy and Bradford, who were elected for a three-year term, will join Commissioners Juan Ortiz, chairman; Mike D’Elia, vice chairman; and Larry Loigman, treasurer. Public meetings are held on the second Monday of every month at 316 River Avenue, (the corner of James Street and Route 9).

The Lakewood Volunteer Fire Department was founded in 1888. The Lakewood Fire Commissioners monitor, evaluate, and ensure quality service of Lakewood’s five fire districts, which serve a population of almost 93,000.

For further information call 732-364-5151.
© 2018 Lakewood Township All Rights Reserved        Website by Duvys Media